Harry Drewes

Painter and Physicist

data privacy

Contact

painting of Harry Drewes, artist and physicist, engineering consultant

Contact details

  • Harry Drewes - Painting and Drawing - Scientific Consulting
  • Jean-Paul-Weg 28
  • 22303 Hamburg - Germany
  • +49 (0)1525 3395524
  • hwdrewes@online.de

As a physicist, I worked at the Fraunhofer Institute for Wood Research in Braunschweig and at Hauni Maschinenbau in Hamburg. Now I'm concentrating on painting and drawing. My particular interest is focused on the connections between painting and physics or more generally, between visual arts and science. More info in the flyer Painting and Physics


Painting and drawing

A selection of my pictures can be found under the menu items Painting and Drawing. Or take a look at the catalog Paintings 2008 – 2019. There are more paintings and drawings. Do you have questions, wish to buy a painting or give feedback? Then please send me an e-mail addressed to hwdrewes@online.de .


Scientific consulting

System analysis, concept development, innovation: Please find more information about my scientific education, professional career and qualifications on XING (detailed information only for registered visitors) or on Researchgate. For example, I worked on a study by the Hamburg University of Applied Sciences on the corona pandemic. For this I was able to contribute my experience with mathematical modeling. Here is the link to the article: Have the pandemic control measures been successful? (in German). In September 2020 our book Corona - Zahlen richtig verstehen will be released by the Dr. Köster publishing house in Berlin.


Roger Penrose Tiling - Golden Ratio - Math Art

Graphics and illustration

An illustration combining math and art was desired. It should be exciting and attract attention, even if the math behind it is not understood at first. For this I chose the Golden Ratio.

The illustration is called "Penrose Tiling and Golden Ratio". It was created on the computer, printed on canvas and mounted on stretchers (60 x 72 cm).

In the picture the Golden Ratio (Φ) appears in many places. The Golden Ratio exists when a line is divided into two parts and the longer part (a) divided by the smaller part (b) is equal to the sum (a+b) divided by (a).

The picture is commissioned by the Hamburg University of Applied Sciences (HAW Hamburg).

My thanks go to

Anne Drewes for making the text clearer, Hilke Bleeken for the English translation, Cornelia Hansen, who made the reproductions of the pictures as found under the menu item Painting, Ute Reichel, where I can move forward with my painting studies and last but not least Dr. Christel Ketelsen, who technically implemented and designed this website.

Web

Design: Harry Drewes, Dr. Christel Ketelsen

Implementation: Dr. Christel Ketelsen www.cket.net


Notice of liability

Despite careful checking, we assume no liability for the content of external links. The content of linked pages is the exclusive responsibility of their operators.

Data privacy statement

General Data Protection Regulation (EU GDPR): The use of this domain is strictly without disclosure of identity. Neither cookies nor tracking are in use.

Responsible for the content

Copyright: 2014 Harry Drewes

Harry Drewes

Maler und Physiker

Datenschutz

Kontakt

Malerei Sylt Landschaft Klappholttal von Harry Drewes

Impressum

  • Harry Drewes - Malerei und Zeichnung - Wissenschaftliche Beratung
  • Jean-Paul-Weg 28
  • 22303 Hamburg
  • +49 (0)1525 3395524
  • hwdrewes@online.de

Als Physiker arbeitete ich am Fraunhofer Institut für Holzforschung in Braunschweig und bei Hauni Maschinenbau in Hamburg. Jetzt konzentriere ich mich auf Malerei und Zeichnung. Mein besonderes Interesse gilt den Verbindungen zwischen Malerei und Physik oder allgemein zwischen bildender Kunst und Wissenschaft. Weitere Infos im Flyer Malerei und Physik


Malerei und Zeichnung

Eine Auswahl meiner Bilder finden Sie unter den Menüpunkten Malerei und Zeichnung. Oder schauen Sie in den Katalog Bilder 2008 – 2019, dort gibt es noch mehr Bilder und Zeichnungen. Haben Sie Fragen, möchten Sie ein Bild kaufen oder eine Rückmeldung geben? Dann schicken Sie mir doch bitte eine E-Mail an hwdrewes@online.de .


Wissenschaftliche Beratung

Systemanalyse, Konzeptentwicklung, Innovation: Weitere Informationen über meine Ausbildung, meinen beruflichen Werdegang und meine Qualifikationen finden Sie auf XING (detailierte Informationen nur für angemeldete Besucher) oder auf Researchgate. Zum Beispiel habe ich an einer Studie der Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Hamburg (HAW) zur Corona-Pandemie mitgearbeitet. Hierfür konnte ich meine Erfahrungen mit mathematischer Modellierung einbringen. Im September 2020 war dazu unser Buch Corona - Zahlen richtig verstehen beim Verlag Dr. Köster in Berlin erschienen. Aktuell läuft an der HAW ein interdisziplinäres Forschungsprojekt zu Corona, an dem ich beteiligt bin. Unsere Ergebnisse werden fortlaufend aktualisiert unter Forschungsbericht .


Roger Penrose Parkettierung - Goldener Schnitt - Mathe Kunst

Grafik und Illustration

Gewünscht war eine Illustration, die Mathematik und Kunst verbindet. Sie sollte spannend sein und die Aufmerksamkeit auf sich ziehen, auch wenn die Mathematik dahinter nicht gleich verstanden wird. Dazu habe ich den Goldenen Schnitt gewählt.

Die Illustration heißt „Penrose-Parkett und Goldener Schnitt“. Sie wurde am Computer erstellt, auf Leinwand gedruckt und auf Keilrahmen aufgezogen (60 x 72 cm).

Im Bild tauchen an ganz vielen Stellen die Längenverhältnisse des Goldenen Schnittes auf. Als Goldener Schnitt (Φ) wird das Teilungsverhältnis einer Strecke bezeichnet, wenn sich die größere (a) zur kleineren Strecke (b) so verhält, wie die Summe der beiden Strecken (a+b) zur größeren (a).

Das Bild ist eine Auftragsarbeit für die Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Hamburg (HAW Hamburg).

Mein Dank geht an

Anne Drewes für die Hilfe bei der Formulierung der Texte, Hilke Bleeken für die Übersetzung ins Englische, Cornelia Hansen, die die Reprofotos der Bilder unter dem Menüpunkt Malerei aufgenommen hat, Ute Reichel, bei der ich mein Privatstudium der Malerei voran bringe und last but not least Dr. Christel Ketelsen, die diese Website technisch umgesetzt und gestaltet hat.

Web

Gestaltung: Harry Drewes, Dr. Christel Ketelsen

Technische Umsetzung: Dr. Christel Ketelsen www.cket.net


Haftungshinweis

Trotz sorgfältiger inhaltlicher Kontrolle übernehme ich keine Haftung für die Inhalte externer Links. Für den Inhalt der verlinkten Seiten sind ausschließlich deren Betreiber verantwortlich.

Datenschutzerklärung

Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (EU-DSGVO): Die Benutzung dieser Domain geschieht grundsätzlich ohne Offenlegung der Identität. Es werden keine Cookies eingesetzt und es wird kein Tracking durchgeführt.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt

Copyright: 2014 Harry Drewes